Day 46: Slow Moving Grace


By the way, what is Grace?  If you look up the word in the dictionary, there are multiple meanings for the word in both the secular and theological connotations.

For the purpose of this Rabbit Hole journey, grace is defined as, “the influence or spirit of God operating in humans to regenerate or strengthen them.”  I will certainly pray for more grace everyday, but this 40-Day period is to practice the virtue.  Ancient wisdom tells us if we want Joy…then BE joy.  If we want Peace, then BE peace.  Therefore, I must BE grace.

How can this clumsy human achieve the task of BEING grace?  Here is where the comedy begins!!

I was sharing messages with a friend this morning, and I realized that grace grows slowly, and for that reason…SLOW seems like a good place to start.

Today, I will move in the slowest pace possible.  Not quite slow motion, but almost.  My movements will be slow and flowing to mimic a Tai Chi master.  My breath will be long and deliberate.  I will take notice of small, simple things and feel blessed by each and observation I am able to enjoy.

My schedule has been so crammed packed this winter,  I know I fly from task to task…in a whirlwind…a condition I am certain blocks any opportunity for Grace to catch up with me.

Today…slow is very, very good.   Ah…B R E A T H E.   And wait…there it is…

A Smile!

Many Blessings~ Melinda

Leave a Reply

