Dream Language


Our dreams can speak to us in profound ways.  Dreams have been a mystery to us always, even ancient civilizations have recorded their understanding of the dreaming mind.  You can learn much from your dreams, if you know how to interpret them.

There are lots of misconceptions about what dreams are. Some think it is a voice from beyond, others think it is your soul talking to you…perhaps so.  However,  generally it is your subconscious mind helping your conscious mind work through the events of your life. Understanding dreams is not hard, with simple logic most everyone can do it.

I keep a dream journal, especially if I am going through a time period with intense dreams regularly.  Here is a link that you may enjoy, which provides simple interpretations for common dream subjects. http://www.dreammoods.com/

Have a great day, and Dream Big!

Blessings ~ Melinda

3 responses to “Dream Language

  1. I loved this – I have been trying to meditate recently. I find it hard to really achieve a place where I can – my mind is always so cluttered, but I won’t give up. great blog – will be back for more.

  2. Great news Jo! Keep trying…there is always a way in! I was the most successful in the beginning with nature walks. More so even if I could find a stream and sit for some time only focusing on the sound of the water. Everyone has a special way in, and I am certain you will find yours. Once you do…it is easier EVERY time!

    Many Blessings ~ Melinda

Leave a Reply

