Day 6: No Words at All


Sometimes words have little effect, no ability to heal or to lift others.  Today is one of those days after witnessing the horror that has fallen upon Japan from the earthquake and tsunami.  Today, no words will comfort anyone.  Today, the best we can do is lift our hearts and shed our tears for family, friends, or strangers in body, but souls united as spirits of One.

This devastation has no personal effect on me whatsoever, however…I ache as I know many of us do today…feeling helpless and in wonder of what this planet we live on can do.  We, as the human race, photograph Earth’s beauty, write songs and poems about her, promote sustainability and practice green living, yet today we stand in unparalleled bewilderment as witnesses to Nature’s mighty power while she took the lives of so many.

Today, I have no words of healing or inspiration.  Only silent profound prayers that will attempt to bless the people of Japan with comfort, and that no more lives are lost today.  Prayers that aid comes quickly.  Prayers that souls are not broken. Prayers that many shattered people will mend in time from abundant Love and Comfort.

I send these prayers on mighty wings, while greatly humbled.

With Peace and Light~ Melinda

5 responses to “Day 6: No Words at All

  1. As much as we think words help, sometimes all we can do is just pray. But we should never think of that as our second option…it should be our first. When we are weak, He is strong! If you get a chance, please come and check out my site at chanceman4. My name is Chris Chance and there is a link on my blog to listen to my CD, “Following You” featuring “You” and “His Prints Are in the Sand”. We are trying to get this project up and moving, so anything you can do and any way you could pass it on would be greatly appreciated. Also you can go straight to http://www.noisetrade.com/chrischance. You can download my songs for any price you choose. Hope you enjoy and are blessed by it!!!!
    Thanks and God Bless!
    Chris

  2. Hi Chris,

    Thank you for your message, and I look forward to checking out your website! I’m not too tech savvy, but if I can figure out how to link or post your blog or site from here I will be happy to do so!

    Sending all the Best,
    Melinda

  3. I just want to say I’m all new to blogging and site-building and honestly enjoyed your blog. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You amazingly come with wonderful stories. With thanks for sharing with us your webpage.

    • Thank you Janelle for your kind words! I too am somewhat new to this blogging virtual world. I have enjoyed meeting new people, exchanging stories and sharing ideas. I would be honored to “bookmarked” ; ) and would love to see a link to your blog as well.

      Namaste’
      Melinda

  4. I do like the manner in which you have framed this particular situation plus it does give us some fodder for consideration. On the other hand, through just what I have personally seen, I really hope as the actual commentary pile on that people today continue to be on issue and in no way embark on a tirade of the news du jour. Yet, thank you for this outstanding piece and while I can not necessarily go along with this in totality, I regard your perspective.

Leave a Reply

